Tidy Up: Mini Goal Updates

We continue to struggle with staying on top of chores. With a baby on the way it’s time to start nesting. We think that laundry is bad now? I have nightmares of what it’s going to be like when the baby needs changes constantly.

My original post stated that I had a few goals.

  1. Create a calendar for chores. 
  2. Organize my laundry schedule system so that I can get through laundry days more efficiently.
  3. Find some tips and tricks for laundry

Create a calendar for chores. 

Our calendar has been planned out and I’ve added a “Honey Do” section where Erik and I can write in a simple chore that we’d like to see each other do. This keeps us on the same page and hopefully will end arguing when the big cleaning days come around. No more avoiding the big tasks! I’ll be creating a printable version to share with you all soon!

Organize my laundry schedule system so that I can get through laundry days more efficiently.

Alexa is my best friend. With this awesome gadget I can ask her to set a timer for an hour and a half so that once my laundry finishes drying I can run back downstairs and start another load. I had been NOTORIOUS for forgetting laundry down in our basement laundry room while I do other tasks. Now that I have Alexa singing classical music to me and keeping a timer for me I have no reason to fall behind on laundry. This mini goal is…COMPLETED. *high five*

Find some tips and tricks for laundry

Why was I still folding clothing right after they got out of the dryer only to head to the closet and hang them up? I’m not skipping the folding (duh Stace) and only folding the articles of clothing that need to be hung. I’m also making sure that clothing is put away by placing them right on our bed so that we have to put them away if we want to sleep that night. 🙂 I still want to find one or two more LIFE CHANGING tips before I consider this one completed.

How are you guys doing on staying on top of those boring chores around the house?

Leave a Reply

